Welcome to the Webmaster Forum.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: GoDaddy Review

  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    29

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    I think it’s one of the most stable companies in domain world but the problem is it’s way too expensive if used without any coupon code but I always purchase when I have a good code so it helps me with discount. I have just purchased .Com domain from GoDaddy at just 99 cents using 99word promo code, so with this cheap rate i don’t think anyone would dare to hate it!

  2. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    1

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    Godaddy is best service provider

  3. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    630 SW 158 Lane, Sunrise, Florida, 33326
    Posts
    36

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    Godaddy is really good, I completely agree dear.

  4. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    630 SW 158 Lane, Sunrise, Florida, 33326
    Posts
    36

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    GoDaddy is good for a domain name registration.

  5. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    18

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    Godaddy gives late response. over the years their support quality has decreased.

  6. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    11

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    Godaddy is very good hosting.
    I'm using godaddy.
    Thank you.
    This site use hosting in godaddy : EZPopups Review
    Last edited by phuc19101996; 03-25-2016 at 04:25 AM.

  7. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    110

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    GoDaddy is very good, i can confirm that. I've been using it
    How to get ranked quickly and easily with your keywords? Read Rank Hijack review for more info

  8. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    157

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    Some background: I'm not a webmaster who is in charge of 20 websites nor am I making a living through setting up web hosting, installing WP, designing websites, etc. I am someone that started looking for a web hosting company to build a site for myself to host my photography portfolio.

    1. Value - amazing. As everyone probably knows already, GoDaddy has the cheapest for everything most of the time. I signed up my Economy web hosting through an affiliate link and it only costed me $1/mo. for the first year! You will not find anything for this price for the features.

    2. Uptime - 99.9%, which is today's industry standard. I've heard some bad things about GoDaddy's uptime when I was researching and before I signed up. But from my own personal experience, I have not had any downtimes at all. None (I use Pingdom to track my site's uptime). Downtime differs from server to server. But I've not experienced any downtime. Maybe I'm just lucky.

    3. Features - eh… GoDaddy uses "cPanel" - in other words, their own customized version of cPanel. If this is your first time signing up for hosting, I do not think you'll care since you will get used to it pretty quickly. I did try the standard cPanel but I find that I actually liked GoDaddy's version much better. It looks much organized to me and easier to find things.

    4. Support - this is the one thing that GoDaddy sucks at. They representatives do not seem to know much about web hosting. As a newbie, I learned most, if not all, about hosting, WP, SQL databases, etc. from Google or YouTube.
    X-Ranker 360 Review Push You video to the Top of Youtube and Google

  9. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    25

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    thank you for sharing

  10. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    285

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackCobra View Post
    Well, this is my official review of GoDaddy, I've been with them for about a week or two now and I think I could provide a great view on how their services are. While it only took about an hour for our Name Servers to update (their our registrar as well) it still took about a full day before parts of the world could see my forum, once that set into play, we had a few slow moments for a day or two and ever since that we've been running spotless and at a perfect speed. I can honestly say, the only thing I came across in GoDaddy that I absolutely hated was the MySQL Databases, instead of being allowed to import a GZip database (use to be my standard backup selection, I now do gzip and plain text), instead of allowing gzip, the ONLY allow plain text imports into the databases, this for me was a pain in the butt as I've never had to deal with this before, but honestly, that's the ONLY thing I found about them that I didn't like.

    I hope that this review helps someone out and best of luck to you all.
    thank you !

  11. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    19

    Re: GoDaddy Review

    If you're thinking if the GoDaddy can help you easily build a wonderful and efficient site, then this GoDaddy web page designer evaluation will response your question. GoDaddy is the biggest sector address sector registrar in the world, and provides one of the best set of web page building resources to its clients.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. HostWoo Review
    By BlackCobra in forum Review Web Hosting Providers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-23-2016, 03:21 AM
  2. Purchasing Domain Names: Namecheap or GoDaddy?
    By DrRipley in forum EWD Lounge
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 11-12-2016, 08:26 AM
  3. Buysellads Review
    By jeff2 in forum Contextual, CPC/PPC, CPM, CPA etc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2016, 12:40 AM
  4. Twiends Review
    By Johnfraser in forum Twitter
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2015, 02:37 AM
  5. Hostgator Review
    By cngGh in forum Review Web Hosting Providers
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-12-2013, 05:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to top

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142