Welcome to the Webmaster Forum.
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: HostWoo Review

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    43

    HostWoo Review

    Hey everyone,
    I'm going to write a review of a host site that I've been apart of since the early stages of it's launch.
    The site is HostWoo and it provides hosting for $1 a month, the hosting is pretty decent and the support does their best to get back to you. I've had to recently upgrade to a larger host lately due to the fact that I own a growing forum board, however, I was running my forum board up to I believe 112 members with an average of 30+ posts per day on their hosting without a problem.

    For those whom haven't heard of them, it's only $1 a month so if you have a small site or need to test a site out or something, their link is HostWoo Unlimited Web Hosting

    Please note that I am in no way affiliated with this site and I gain no benefits at all for your signups to the site.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    China
    Posts
    36
    Interesting. I'm with a small host at the moment, which is fine apart from their technical support, which is highly limited. As a result I'm thinking of moving, but want something on a budget. I'll check this out.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: HostWoo Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Chinaren View Post
    Interesting. I'm with a small host at the moment, which is fine apart from their technical support, which is highly limited. As a result I'm thinking of moving, but want something on a budget. I'll check this out.
    Hey Chinaren, I'd honestly suggest you try out GoDaddy, setting up could be quite the pain but you'll fall in love with them after some time, it's only $3 after the first month and $6 after that for shared hosting. I'm stating this because HostWoo has started falling, they were an AMAZING host for a few weeks until business picked up, then they started getting spotty geographically and started having quite a bit of downtime.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    18

    Re: HostWoo Review

    They aren't that good-of a host. They have regular downtime, they usually don't give a reason for the downtime, and their support can be pretty bad sometimes, their user interface is also a bit weird, it generally bans people or locks them out at random, so you have to contact them to regain access.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1

    Re: HostWoo Review

    .................................................. .....
    Last edited by Kristofer Maclean; 04-30-2015 at 03:46 AM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    610

    Re: HostWoo Review

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackCobra View Post
    Hey everyone,
    I'm going to write a review of a host site that I've been apart of since the early stages of it's launch.
    The site is HostWoo and it provides hosting for $1 a month, the hosting is pretty decent and the support does their best to get back to you. I've had to recently upgrade to a larger host lately due to the fact that I own a growing forum board, however, I was running my forum board up to I believe 112 members with an average of 30+ posts per day on their hosting without a problem.

    For those whom haven't heard of them, it's only $1 a month so if you have a small site or need to test a site out or something, their link is

    Please note that I am in no way affiliated with this site and I gain no benefits at all for your signups to the site.

    This domain is expire see this link hostwoo.com.
    Ipage cheapest web hosting service provider with unlimited hosting and bandwidth.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    293

    Re: HostWoo Review

    Quote Originally Posted by arsalan1101 View Post
    This domain is expire see this link hostwoo.com.
    Ipage cheapest web hosting service provider with unlimited hosting and bandwidth.
    it good????.............

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    157

    Re: HostWoo Review

    I recently decided I needed hosting again and I see the owner of hostwoo post how they remade the site and it was ready for business. I thought I would give it another try BUT.... It sucks... Honestly that is the nicest thing I can say at this point.

    The site sucks
    The support REALLY sucks!

    1. I needed the password to my Cpanel, So I made a support ticket I only got one reply after that I never got any other replies! (Not to mention I'm supposed to be able to change my cpanel password myself but the site gives an error)

    2. The site is horrible, I always have issues trying to log-in.

    I will never recommend this site to anyone. I wish I could get my money back.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    309

    Re: HostWoo Review

    I have gone through your domain hostwoo and check URL but I can't found anything there. I think your domain expires please check.
    Hire PHP Developers For One Week Free!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. GoDaddy Review
    By BlackCobra in forum Review Web Hosting Providers
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 07-01-2017, 10:02 AM
  2. Advancedwebranking Review. Is it Worth It
    By wekios in forum Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2016, 07:44 AM
  3. Buysellads Review
    By jeff2 in forum Contextual, CPC/PPC, CPM, CPA etc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2016, 12:40 AM
  4. Twiends Review
    By Johnfraser in forum Twitter
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2015, 02:37 AM
  5. Hostgator Review
    By cngGh in forum Review Web Hosting Providers
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-12-2013, 05:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to top

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153