Welcome to the Webmaster Forum.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Johnfraser

Thread: Hostgator Hatchling Plan Review

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    17

    Hostgator Hatchling Plan Review

    Just wondering if somebody is using the Hatchling Plan on Hostgator and can review it for me. A wordpress blog needed to be hosted with hostgator and i am not sure if this is the right plan i should be signing to . This wordpress blog that will be hosted have around 2K visitors per day.

    So review Hostgator hatchling plan and do let me know its pros and cons and if you think if this plan will be right for this Blog and a website this large.
    PageSeos likes this.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    7

    Re: Hostgator Hatchling Plan Review

    I've thought about it, but I haven't tried it out yet. It's better than my current host, for sure. I just want to know how reliable they are. I was actually going to ask the same question on here, but then I saw this post. I would suggest it to you, even though I haven't tried them. They don't have a clicks/day limit, they have unlimited disk space and bandwidth, and a lot of great features. Test it out. Ask them if you can try out their service for a couple of days, and get a refund if you aren't satisfied. Check the speed of the site as well as how fast images load. Plus, they're cheap! It might be an upgrade option for my forum in the future!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    10
    Am not happy with host gator technical support. When I need urgent support. Even I verify with my login details. but always they wait me 30 mints for start chat.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    10

    Re: Hostgator Hatchling Plan Review

    We used HostGator for over a year and at first, things were great. They quickly went downhill once EIG bought them and migrated their servers to Provo, UT. I cannot stress enough how AWFUL HostGator has become and would recommend anyone to steer clear of them at all costs. Regardless of using shared hosting, or even going with their dedicated packages, people have been complaining about horrible reliability issues and very poor support staff.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Thessaloniki, Greece
    Posts
    59

    Re: Hostgator Hatchling Plan Review

    I use hostgator for years, and i have no problem.
    The only thing, is waiting time in chat when have problem.
    Previous years waiting time was, maximum 10 min, and last time i neede them, was 30 min!

    But i believe this is a mino problem.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    62

    Re: Hostgator Hatchling Plan Review

    These Items are enough, I only know a few and will study more

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    India
    Posts
    25

    Re: Hostgator Hatchling Plan Review

    I am use hatching plan no any dought about downtime. You can buy without any hassles.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    India
    Posts
    25

    Re: Hostgator Hatchling Plan Review

    Kimberly where is a option use my signatures for my identity use un forum.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Any HostGator fans here?
    By IamFarazM in forum Shared Hosting
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-02-2018, 04:29 AM
  2. Hostpapa Reseller Hosting Plan Review
    By jimtoki in forum Review Web Hosting Providers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2016, 07:19 AM
  3. Hostgator Review
    By cngGh in forum Review Web Hosting Providers
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-12-2013, 05:51 AM
  4. AT&T All In One Plan
    By manisman in forum Technology Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 11:16 PM
  5. T-Mobile Unlimited 4G Data Plan
    By benbencom in forum General Talk
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2013, 10:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to top

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178